​Krabi Konnect has got to where it is today from word of mouth.


We realise that our success or failure will be a result of our customer feedback.


Our business started with Maya Bay Camping and word of mouth allowed us to achieve a No1 ranking on Phi Phi Island on Trip Advisor.


The reviews shown below  include emails from some past customers who have done our packaged tours as well as some of the reviews from Trip Advisor that refer to Krabi Konnect.

From: Aaron Kinney <washburn1216@gmail.com>
Sent: 04 December 2018 22:47:24
To: Krabi Konnect
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect Feedback

 

Hey Sian!

 

We had an amazing time!  We have been recommending your services to everyone who we tell about our trip.  Aside from some of the weather, everything went off without a hitch.  Even though we did not get to go to the beach and the sleep aboard kind of got rained out (not in anyway your fault), the crew was incredible and they helped us make the best of it.  

 

We also have to compliment you on your planning.  We loved the transitions from hotel to hotel.  Going from the beautiful cliff side Novotel where we could walk to Patong Beach or go see the crazy night life, to being dropped right in the middle of Phi Phi Don at the Palm Tree Resort where we could walk right out our door and be submerged into the bustling streets.  To cap it all off, you introduce us to the quiet little Phu Petra Resort, where the over sized cottage in the jungle was the perfect place to come home to after zipping around the streets of Aonong.  We rented a scooter so that we could explore the area ourselves, which we would highly recommend.  The food and night life on that strip was the perfect way to finish off our trip, and if we didn't have breakfast at the resort, we road into town and picked one of the dozens of little cafes and restaurants where we were never disappointed in the food or the experience.  Oh yes, the coffee.  We couldn't get over how delicious the coffee was everywhere we went!  

 

We thank you and your company for making our honeymoon the honeymoon of a lifetime!  It was the perfect way for us to start our marriage, and we are forever grateful for your services.  We would highly recommend it to anyone looking to experience the southern area of Thailand.  If you would like me to post this somewhere, I am happy to do so.  Or you are welcome to quote me for any promo or marketing you would need.  

 

 

Thank you again.  Cheers.  

 

 

 

Best wishes,

Aaron Kinney

 

 

 

From: Brigitte 
To: Krabi Konnect
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect Tour feedback

 

Hi Sian,
My trip to Thailand with Krabi Konnect was amazing, well planned and I
had a blast. I enjoyed every moment of the 9 nights Phi Phi Krabi
Adventure. What a beautiful Country. I felt very safe traveling single
guided by your company and I was highly satisfied with Krabi Konnect.
A big Thank you to you Sian for an amazing job from the planning to
the booking. Everything went so smooth.
I appreciate everything you did to make my vacation unforgettable.
I wish you all the best.
Many thanks,
Brigitte

 

 

 

 

 

 

From: Rachel
To: Krabi Konnect <info@krabikonnect.com>
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect Tour

 

We travelled as a group of 3 near the end of January. The entire experience was very smooth and organized. From the airport pick up, to the daily transfers, everything you needed was provided. Notices and changes in plans were communicated effectively and the staff were easy to contact. We originally booked this tour as a group of 2, and the company had no problem accommodating another guest into our booking. The 4 star hotels are all very nice and filled with professional, friendly, and helpful staff. The tours themselves were great, especially the Maya Bay sleep aboard. I have no complaints about this week tour, and I would have no problems recommending this company to others who are considering it. 

 

 

From: Romy
To: Krabi Konnect <info@krabikonnect.com>
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect

 

 
 

Krabi Konnect did a PHENOMENAL job of crafting the most magical trip. They were very responsive during the months beforehand and through our travel! We were able to fit in so many amazing spectacular sites and activities into just one week in Thailand. It was so well organized and we never once had to wait for our pick-up or transfer, which made the whole adventure stress free. I am SO GRATEFUL to the team for everything, but especially the unique opportunity to sleep in Maya Bay. It was stunning!! We were able to experience the bay with few tourists and almost to ourselves, which is truly a once in a lifetime opportunity. As an avid traveler, I highy recommend this tour! (Also, we usually travel 2 or 3 star but decided to upgrade to 4 star and it was SO worth it as the accommodations were incredible with amazing service and lavish breakfasts!) A huge MAHALO to Krabi Konnect! 

From: Pam
To: Krabi Konnect <info@krabikonnect.com>
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect Jungle Tour

 

Hi - I travelled to Thailand with my 19 year old son for 3 weeks and we both fell in love with the country not wanting to return home. The last 9 nights of our trip were with Krabi Konnect. I chose the 4 star hotel option which really were 5 star like. We both loved the rooms, the grounds, the locations. They were all beautiful. Everything from contacting Krabi Konnect by email with questions, to booking and receiving our travel info was flawlessly smooth. In fact, the easiest company I've ever dealt with. Pick ups and drop offs for excursions were smooth and timely. We enjoyed all excursions and didn't find anything to be over crowded. The food provided during any of our excursions was also delicious. We especially loved the Maya Bay Sleep Aboard. Thailand has definitely not seen the last of us. 

 

Pam & Christopher 
 

From: Fatima
To: Krabi Konnect <info@krabikonnect.com>
Subject: Krabi Konnect

My boyfriend and I booked the 9 night Tour with Krabi Konnect and we had an wesome time.  They took care of everything from the minute we got into Phuket.  We booked the 4 star accommodation option and we were very pleased with all the places/resorts they booked for us. The location of the rooms at the resorts themselves were great. We had great views every time and were always steps away from the pool. Our place in Phi Phi island was awesome because from our balcony we could literally just walk out and go into the pool. It was organized and worry free for the most part. The sleep aboard Maya bay tour was probably our favourite of the whole tour.  We highly recommend booking with Krabi because there are no set days you had to book like Contiki, where there were specific days for the tours.  It was also nice to have our own free time in our own resort but then have the opportunity to join a group for the tours.  We highly recommend booking this tour with Krabi!!!

 

Thanks Phil and Sian.

 

Fatima

Windsor, ON, Canada

From: Harish
To: Krabi Konnect <info@krabikonnect.com>
Subject: Krabi Konnect
 

I have limited experience in my life and reviews are often based on a person’s experience. But in my limited experience, the 7 days of the tour including the hotel, cab drivers & the activities planned for me by Krabi Konnect was the best experience of my life. 

If I have any bad moments of traveling in Thailand for the next 2 months, I’ll always remember the time I spent with my fellow travelers and crew on the Maya Bay Sleep Abroad boat. Having dinner on the island, listening to the songs played all night by Tipper & Coco Loco and making me go in pitch dark night in the sea to see glowing planktons even though I can’t swim is something I’ll never forget. 

Even though I was one of the only solo travelers on the boat, I never felt alone. It’s hard to put in words the experience I had, I just hope more people get to this at least once. 

Thank you Sian, Tipper, Coco Loco and everyone else at Krabi Konnect for an unforgettable experience. 

Thank you so much

From: Jon
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: Thank you for our great trip in Thailand!
 

Hey Siripan, Sian and Phil, 

 

We just wanted to thank you for putting together an unbelievable trip for us! The hotels were amazing and it was so nice not having to worry about getting from place to place on our own. We got to see so much of Thailand that we wouldn't have been able to see without your expertise. We would definitely recommend you guys to anyone who wants to explore Thailand. Thanks so much for a trip we will never forget.

Cheers,

 

Jon, Jillian, and Jaclyn.

 

From: Anna
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: RE: Krabi Konnect

 

I have just returned from a great trip from Ao Nang Krabi, Phi Phi and Phuket, the trips and accommodation was done through Krabi Konnect, who sorted everything out for us and were extremely helpful to our party of 8,

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole tour  and especially Maya Sleep Aboard and highly recommend you doing this,

 

These guys have so much knowledge which is hugely helpful if you are going to Thailand.

 

Would I use them again?

 

Well I am already looking at our next trip through them so there is your answer.

 

Kind regards

 

Anna

 

 

 

 

 

From: Jorge
To: phil@krabikonnect.com

 
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect
 


Preciso confessar que foi com um certo receio que nós fechamos o contrato e enviamos nosso precioso dinheiro para Krabi Konect, referente ao 7 night tour - Phuket Phi Phi Krabi Discovery. Afinal, eu vivo no Brasil, do outro lado do mundo e nunca tinha visitado Tailândia ainda. Mesmo tendo recebido mails de Sîam após o pagamento, informando detalhes da viagem, descemos no aeroporto de Pukhet sem saber o que encontrariamos.

Conforme combinado, fomos apanhados no aeroporto por alguém da equipe, e um taxi nos levou até o hotel. E que maravilhoso hotel ! Após este momento, só alegrias !

Em resumo, todos os hotéis e passeios superaram nossas expectativas. E Maya Bay SleepAboard é uma experiência inesquecível.

Nós só temos a agradecer à Krabi Konect por nos proporcionar uma semana excepcional.

.....
I need confess it was with some fear that we close the contract and send our precious money to Krabi Konect, referring to the 7 night tour - Phuket Phi Phi Krabi Discovery. I live in Brazil, on the other side of the world and had never visited Thailand yet. Even receiving mail SIAM after payment, stating details of the trip, we went down the airport Pukhet not knowing what we would find.

As agreed, we were picked up at the airport by someone from the staff, and a taxi took us to the hotel. And what a wonderful hotel! After this time, only joy!

All hotels and tours exceeded our expectations. And Maya Bay Sleep Aboard is an exceptional experience.

We just have to thanks to Krabi Konect for providing us with an unforgettable week.

Jorge

 

 

Canoas/Brasil

 

From: Michael 

We had nine days in Thailand and used the tour offered by Krabi Konnect.

 

Krabi Konnect handled everything for us. Easy communication with Sian and Phil. They get back to you quickly and with their vouchers you are safe to go. Highly recommend the four stars hotel option.

 

We arrived late in the evening in Pkuket and only had one full day in Patong. Beaches are beautiful and the night scene is a must see - even if only once is enough for some. Phi-Phi is a paradise on earth. First night was spent on a boat and on The Beach. You have to do this part. Once in a lifetime experience.

 

Perfect planning by Krabi Konnect. They don't take advantage of their monopoly on this sleep-over trip. You have fun company. Good food. Plenty of drinks. Don't expect much sleep on the boat and bring clothes to warm you as you may end up sleeping on the deck. We watched the stars and the moon all night in this paradise. Better than in the movie.

The hotel on Phi  Phi Island had a perfect location in the car free village. Right in the centre without irritation from the noisy night life. Phi Phi is just what you imagine Thailand to be. 

 

Last stop was Krabi - Aonang. More family oriented place and more diversity among the tourists. We found that very nice. The Hotel is a little outside the village but very lovely. The hotel  restaurant is highly recommendable with good prices compared to the city. But do try to take the hotel bus to the village (takes 5 minutes) and eat on a restaurant by the beach. Wonderful sunset from there. Great snorkling at Phi Phi and Aonang.

 

We thank Krabi Konnect for a  fantasticl vacation in Thailand.

 


Michael, Denmark

 
From: Emily
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: Re: thailand trip

 

I highly recommend Krabi Konnect to anyone traveling to Thailand that wants to make sure they go to all the most amazing places in the more efficient order.

 

It made booking my trip super easy! I didn't have to worry about how to get from place to place or booking excursions and hotels, they did it all for me ahead of time and were extremely responsive to my emails throughout the process.

 

All the arrangements they made were very reliable and the trip was seamless.

 

I really appreciated their willingness to offer immediate advice on any question or concern I had, whether it was a part of the trip they booked or not.

I wish I could receive this same service for all my future trips to different destinations,

It really is a five-star experience!


To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: Krabi Konnect Tour

Visitor from Denmark 

Wish you and your staff A HAPPY NEW YEAR  and thanks for all your assistance  in making our trip such an enjoyable experience.

Thanks Phil and Sian and all the staff from Krabi Konnect making our package trip to such an enjoyable and

stress free trip.

 We couldn´t recommend you more highly and certainly use your Agency again for our next adventure in Thailand hopefully soon.  

 

Regards

 

 Pia

From: Peter
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect Tour

 

Thank you so much.

 

Sian was great she answered all my questions for me and arranged everything to fit my itinerary.

 

My trip to Koh Phi Phi, Phuket, and Krabi was one of the best trips of my lifetime, and one of the reasons for that was because Krabi Konnect helped arranged everything for us from the airport transfer, boat transfers, island tours and activities.

 

 

The hotels that were booked for us were great too.

 

 

 I highly recommend Krabi Konnect.

 

 

 

 
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: Krabi Konnect

 

Hi Phil and Sian! I just wanted to thank you for organizing such a great Thailand trip for my wife and I! The resorts you picked were fantastic, the food delicious, the service friendly and the locations were all incredibly beautiful! Thanks for returning my inquiries so fast. One of my favorite parts was snorkling and diving off the tour boat! And we'll never forget getting a big wet kiss from a baby elephant..  :)  Thanks again for the great memories!

 

Cheers,

Scott and Viola

Canada

 

 
 
 
 
From: Carra
 
To: Krabi Konnect;

 

Hello Phil, Sian and Siripan

 

We have had a few busy days after returning from Thailand and we have just had time now to reflect on how amazing our experience was. An experience which we are sure would not have been as amazing if it wasn't for everything that Krabi Konnect put in place for us during our stay.

 

Everything ran smoothly from taxis, ferry transfers, hotel bookings and all activities, which made our travelling experience even more enjoyable. We could not fault the chosen hotels, they were all amazing and the staff were so friendly and welcoming, along with everyone else we met whilst in thailand. Including the Krabi Konnect staff that we met whilst staying in phi phi.

 

Thank you for making our first ever travelling experience and first trip to Thailand so memorable. We will be sure to contact you again to book another tour when we return in the future.

 

Sincerely,

 

Carra and Louis.

 

 

 

 

From: Jade

Country :UK


Thank you for organising such a good tour. We loved it. All of the hotels were really nice (we even got an upgraded room in Phuket to a suite for free). Also got breakfast included which was nice.

The Maya Bay sleep aboard was fantastic!! Staff are so friendly and the whole night was well organised and loads of fun. We were given a free bucket of rum and coke and everyone was playing drinking games. At midnight we got to go snorkelling to see the plankton. I would highly recommend this to everyone going to Thailand.

The speed boat tour and the pools/elephant trekking were really good. Both were well organised trips with a driver picking you up and dropping you off.

Thank you so much for organising everything for us. You made it very relaxed and we didn't have to worry about anything. I will definitely do this tour again and I will recommend this to everyone.

Thank you.

Jade
UK

 

 

Name: Yu da
Country: USA

 

This was my first time going to Thailand and the first time for my mom to ever travel. She's 66 years old, and I was worried that she'll have a difficult time traveling around. But she was delighted to dine the buffets, try the activities, rest in the comfortable accommodations, and ride taxi's with air conditioning.

 

Krabi Konnect only works with reliable services (hotels, taxi, etc) they trust so that we could get the most out of our experiences.

 

The adventure of island hopping, jumping off the roof of a boat, and sleeping under the stars was thrilling and completely new to us.

 

The schedule set up by Krabi Konnect was thoughtful and made perfect sense. It considered all of our needs. I was particularly impressed over their fast replies with the questions we had and their friendly nature.

 

I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and those who are looking for the best experiences offered in Thailand.

 

 

 

 

From: Shannon
Subject: Krabi Konnect

 

Thank you Krabi Konnect for helping to organize an amazing vacation! My fiancé and I booked the 7 night tour for the end of November 2014 and our only complaint is that we wish we could have stayed longer. Everyone we met or spoke to from Krabi Konnect was kind, professional and quick to respond to any questions or issues.

 

They provided organized transfers and fantastic hotel accommodations. The setup was great because we had plenty of time to explore on our own while also having the opportunity to partake in some fun activities. Getting to watch the sunset and sunrise from Maya Bay was an absolute highlight and I strongly recommend going with Krabi Konnect to have a good time and to avoid the crowds. I’ve already recommended Krabi Konnect to some friends and I will definitely contact them again if I return to Thailand.

 

 

Cheers,

 

Shannon, USA, November 2014

 
 
From: Zlatko
 
Sent: Sunday, September 14, 2014
Subject: Krabi Konnect
 
 
Krabi Konnect was the perfect choice for the first part of our holiday in Thailand! Everything was planned excellent, we had enough free time between the activities. And Maya bay...I don't have enough words to describe the paradise which was only ours, after all other tourists have left.
 
I recommend Krabi Konnect to anyone who is planning to spend a holiday in Thailand!
 
Thank you Sian and Phil for making our stay in Thailand a memorable one...

 

From: Jeannie
Sent:Sunday, June 27, 2014
 
sian@krabikonnect.com
 
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect
 
Hi Sian The Krabi Konnect tour was great! We were met at the airport and taken to our hotel and everything went smoothly from then on and throughout our tour.
 
The tour was varied and enjoyable and we saw a lot in a relatively short space of time.
 
The highlight was the Maya bay sleep aboard. We loved it so much we went back at the end and did it again.
 
Krabi Konnect is highly recommended and great value for money.
 
Kind regards
 
Jeannie
 
Date: Sun, 16 May  2014
From:Allison
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect
To: sian@krabikonnect.com
 

My 3 friends and I booked this holiday and had an absolute blast!

 

The itinerary is planned so well - we all agreed it was a great mix between organised activities/tours and free time.

 

It basically incorporates all the things you want to do without having to do the leg work .With our vouchers in hand, we were able to navigate our way around without an issue.

 

Krabi Konnect are also very helpful when it comes to helping you arrange additional activities.

 

I asked Sian if they could recommend a scuba diving company on Koh Phi Phi (I did google it, but there are so many to choose from and I wanted some local advice). They recommended Blue View Divers (which was on my shortlist of 4), so took Sian's advice and once again I was not disappointed. The owner, Caroline, was lovely and our dive guides on the day (Matt & Tom) were great - professional, yet relaxed and friendly.

 

We had a fabulous holiday and I have recommended (and will continue to recommend) this package deal to friends and random people I have met who are planning a holiday to Thailand.

 

 

Thanks again

 

Allison

 

 
From: gizella
Sent: Wednesday,  5 May 2014 9:35 PM
To: sian@krabikonnect.com; phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject:Krabi Konnect

 

Hi Sian and Phil,

 

My partner and I had an amazing time on this tour. Being first time travellers to Thailand, it was a great way to experience Thailand, as Krabi Konnect made all the arrangements. The various pick ups/ drop offs for the tours and hotel transfers were seamless. The package allowed enough free time to explore the places on our own between day tours. The tours were fantastic ways to really experience Thailand, in small enough groups without it being too overwhelming.

 

From my first contact with Phil, I received prompt, helpful, friendly and efficient service. This has really helped to make the whole trip a fantastic and worthwhile experience.

 

Thanks to Krabi Konnect for helping to make our Thailand adventure such a fantastic and memorable experience.

 

Finally, a big thank you to Krabi Konnect for such a great tour.

 

Regards

 

Gizella

 

 

 

From: Herman

Sent: Wednesday, Apr 05, 2014 6:46 AM

To: sian@krabikonnect.com; phil@krabikonnect.com

 

Subject: Huge Thank You from Australia!!!

 

Hi Phil / Sian, Just a short note of appreciation for your professionalism and customer service that goes over and above expectation. From the moment we sent the enquiry from your krabikonnect.com website, we were pleasantly surprised to receive a reply almost immediately! That quick reply was what convinced us to deal with you... But that was just the start... Before our holiday started, we were kept abreast of all information via email and Skype (if required). During our holiday, we were surprised at how easy it was for the transfers, connections, accommodations and all activities that were meticulously pre-planned. All our request and changes were catered for and were never too hard to accommodate.

 

Thank you! Phil even helped us resolved our financial issue with a hotel... He did not have to, but he did.

 

Talk about service that goes over and above expectations!!! I cannot recommend KrabiKonnect highly enough! Thank you - from all 13 of us.-

 

Cheers

 

Herman

 

 

 

 

 

From: Kaye

Sent: Friday, February 07, 2014 12:46 PM

To: phil@krabikonnect.com; sian@krabikonnect.com

Subject: Thank you!

 

Hi Phil and Sian,

 

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for your organisation of our Thailand tour!  We had the best time, and have come home with so many great memories!

 

Everything went so smoothly, and every hotel, connection and tour was easy to find and went to plan.  The amount of time in each place was just right, and the balance between activities and time to explore was great too.  All three of the activities were fun and memorable - we had a great time on the Maya Bay sleep aboard tour, the speedboat day was perfect, and the hot springs/elephant trekking was incredible!

 

In the past I've sometimes been on group tours and other times traveled alone.  But this was the best of both worlds, with everything organised and pre-arranged through you guys, without travelling in a large group.  I will definitely be recommending Krabi Konnect to any of my friends planning to visit Thailand!

 

Really appreciate it!
Kaye

 
 
 
 
From: Angela
Sent: Friday, February 07, 2014 
To: <sian@krabikonnect.com>Subject:
Re: Krabi Konnect Tours

 

Hi Sian & Phil, 

 

My 3 friends & I did the 10 day tour & were blown away by how easy, efficient & fun it was. None of us had been to Thailand before so we thought this was a perfect way to see the highlights as well as have plenty of free time to explore on our own. But our expectations were surpassed even before entering Thailand. Sian & Phil were personal & answered any questions we had before even getting on an aeroplane

 

I don't think any of us have a specific highlight because we enjoyed so much of it. Patong's beaches were beautiful, Phi Phi Island was stunning (could've stayed here longer!), Maya Bay was an experience of a lifetime, AoNang gave us 2 ultra fun days (speed boat day was my fave, as well as the elephant trek where we were able to ride the elephant bare back!) & I also got some cheap hair extensions which I love here. 

 

The transfers between airport // hotel // activities was exceptional. EVERYTHING ran so smooth - our biggest worrying issue of the trip was what should we eat & where (so many great options!). 

I don't think we could have planned this trip any better if we tried. It was a perfect balance of fun activities + free time.

 

Thank you so much Krabi Konnect - I could not recommend you highly enough!! 

Angela - Sydney

 

 

 

From: Chris

Sent: Monday, December 02, 2013 2:23 PM

To: sian@krabikonnect.comSubject: Re: Krabi Konnect

 

 

A big thanks to Krabi Konnect for organising our hotels and tours for Phi Phi Island and Ao-nang Krabi . Our hotels were great, the Phu Petra in Ao-nang had huge rooms and everywhere we stayed we received great service.  The Maya bay sleep aboard tour was amazing our host Mong was a great character and made this tour a very memorable one.  If you want to experience Maya Bay minus the hundreds of tourists this is the way to go as you arrive just before they have to all leave and are there before they start arriving.  The scenery in and around Phi Phi and Ao-nang is beautiful and the people are very friendly they love Aussies.  A big thanks to Phil at Krabi Konnect who went out of his way to help us when we ran into a few problems with our travel money cards and a contact we had missed.  He let us use his phone and even made a call for us to explain the situation in Thai.  Thanks heaps Phil it was really appreciated.  If you are thinking of a holiday in Thailand I would recommend this company without hesitation,  just remember when you go there to keep an open mind, its a different culture and sometimes things don’t quite go to plan but you still have a wonderful time.

 

 

Susan & Chris

 

 

From: James New Zealand

Sent: Wednesday, November 13, 2013 9:20 AM

Subject: RE Our Trip

 

 

Hi Phil and Sian,

 

 

The stag party you organised for us was absolutely sensational. I have received a huge amount of credit for your exceptional attentiveness and seamless organisation. The gun range and go karting were great fun and the experience on the sleepaboard was simply mind blowing. Having the beach to ourselves overnight is an experience that will never be forgotten. So a huge thanks for all of your help and for the experience.

 

I can’t tell you what a relief it was to find you and have your assistance in organising what has already become a legendary stag party.

 

Cheers mate,

James.

 
 
From: Matt Prior Facebook Review Oct 2013

 

Fantastic Tour, the hot springs are amazing, the landscape is spectacular, the elephants are fun and Phil takes all the hard work out of organising a trip in Thailand. I will be back again.

 

 

From: John Mong (Ballarat, Australia)
 

Sent: Monday, October 28, 2013 10:30 PM

To: sian@krabikonnect.com Subject: RE: Krabi Konnect Tour

 

Booked the 10 days tour online from Australia making payment via PayPal. Once payment was made itinerary and vouchers were sent to my email address. All email correspondence were always answered in a timely manner.  We modified our tour a little from the standard tour and completed the two nights at Patong at the end of the trip and not at the start. Everything was handled in a professional manner. Both Phil and Sian must be congratulated on a wonderful tour company and informative website.

 

All the activities were well organised. Camping on Maya Bay at night is a once in a life time experience and the staff went over and above to make our stay enjoyable including an amazing dinner and supper. The  4 Island Speed Boat tour was amazing and included snorkelling and lunch.  Also enjoyed the Elephant trekking tour near Krabi where lunch was also provided.

 

Would recommend the 4 star accommodation  option as every resort included reverse cycle air conditioning, swimming pool and buffet breakfast.  The pick of the hotels were the PP Palmtree Resort which had a pool access room. Both the Novotel Phuket Resort and the Aonang Phu Petra Resort came in a close second and each had stunning views.

 

I can strongly recommend booking with Krabi Konnect. The tour was affordable and included 3 great activities, airport  and ferry transfers. If we visit Thailand again we would definitely be booking our tour through Krabi Konnect.

 

Cheers,

John Mong (Ballarat, Australia)

 

 

 
From:Chris (California)

Sent: Monday, August 12, 2013 11:45 PM

To: phil@krabikonnect.com

Subject: Our Trip

 

 

From the moment I called Krabi Konnect, we realized our unknown trip to Asia was going to be a success. Phil and Krabi Konnect go above and beyond to make sure your entire trip is worry and hassle free. Wow, what an unbelievable experience at Maya Bay among all of our other adventures.

 

Thank you again Krabi Konnect for making my engagement one for the story books.

 


From: Muhammad  (Malaysia)

Sent: Sunday, June 09, 2013 2:37 PM
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: RE: Krabi Konnect Tour

 

Krabi was a beautiful place with the beautiful beaches and islands and not to forget the people are friendliest people that I ever seen and trust me I travelled a lot. And furthermore I'm a surfer and my girl is a diver,both of us love the ocean and when we were at Krabi its as though we were home,like I always say 'home is where the ocean is'.We would like to thank Krabi Konnect for our enjoyable and unforgettable GETAWAY. Lasty we'll be back soon maybe next trip to Phi Phi with a beautiful ocean view resort and we shall see what Krabi Konnect have installed for me in the future. 

 

 

From: Victoria

Sent: Friday, May 17, 2013 8:47 PM


Subject: Krabi Konnect Tour Feedback


Krabi Konnect are great!

 

These guys really helped complete our Thailand Trip, if you do nothing else book the 'Maya Beach Sleep Aboard' which was amazing and unforgettable.

 

Thanks to Krabi Konnect we got to makes some amazing new memories, would highly recommend and absolutely use again and again.

 

Thanks again

Victoria (Australia)

 

 

From: Mel and Louise

Sent: Saturday, April 27, 2013 3:02 PM
To: phil@krabikonnect.com


 

Hello Phil,

Thanks for putting together such a great package for my daughter and me. We had a thoroughly enjoyable and carefree week in Thailand. Your availability by email before we set out, and your Thai phone number (should we have needed it) in our emergency contacts was very reassuring.

We loved that our tour was streamlined for us with the various accommodation and transport bookings, plus day tours, having been made on our behalf, and yet we were very much independent of a 'group' only coming together with other people for the duration of time that one shared that particular activity with them. It allowed us to maintain our independence, but still gain from the group-tour experience.

I would recommend unreservedly you and your company, Krabi Konnect, to other travellers, and would be happy for my email to be used in the customer review section of your website. 

Best wishes,
Louise (Sydney)

 

From: Sandra (Switzerland)

Sent: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 4:24 AM
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: Tour feedback

 

The highlight of my 7 day tour was the 'Maya Bay Sleep Aboard'. Though at first I was totally shocked to see so many tourists on 'the beach'. But once they all left, the place had sort of a magical feel to it. Sitting on the beach, talking to people from all walks of life, enjoying a marvelous sunset, eating good food, drinking a bucket (or two) only to be topped by snorkeling at night with the luminous plankton. To see this awesome firework (the plankton looks like fireflies) underwater has been a magical experience for me, coming from the mountains in good ol' Switzerland and an experience I will never, ever forget.

 

I went for the full load and treated myself to the 4* package. And I must say it's been worth it. The encounter with the monkeys at Popular Beach Resort on Phi Phi who snagged my shoes is something I will never forget. I guess nor will the monkeys forget the crazy woman running after them (resp. the shoes). The tranquility and relaxed atmosphere at Phu Petra Resort in Ao Nang were just perfect to relax. I even stayed another night - just because of it. Cooling down in the pool, watching the sunset while listening to the Muezzins calling out has been wonderful and just what I needed.

 

The Speed Boat Island Tour has been great as well. I kind of got a bit spoilt by seeing so many beautiful beaches in a day and I stopped taking hundreds of pictures once we set foot on yet another beautiful island.

 

Wat Tham Seua has been another amazing place to visit. Such a shame that we didn't have time to see it all. We were pressed in time and therefore rushing around and could only see a tiny bit of it. Climbing the 1237 steps leading to the top has been one of the most exhausting thing's I've ever done. I'd consider myself as quite fit as I often spend my free time hiking, mountainbiking and jogging. But climbing these never ending flights of stairs in the heat and especially the friggin' humidity, I seriously thought I was going to puke at around 800 and to drop dead at around steps 1000. But what choice did I have really. It was either going for the last 200 or to go down the 1000 steps I'd just climbed. I opted for first and the view from up there was awesome and well worth it. Just make sure you bring enough water (a 1,5 liter bottle will not be enough, believe you me).

 

All in all I can strongly recommend the tour. Just be aware that you're in Thailand (and not Europe) and therefore things might not run as smoothly and well planned as they do back home. Furthermore, there might also be some slight and unexpected / unannounced changes in the itinerary.

I overheard some tourists complaining and reminded them about the fact that this is Thailand and if they wanted things to run perfect and according to plan they would be more than welcome to travel in Switzerland.....

Althought Phi Phi is a place that can party hard all night it's really easy to escape the crowds. Just chill at the 'Deaf Gecko Bar'. And if you do, please say 'Hi' to the Irish owner from me and tell him I miss the place terribly.

 

Phil in particular - offers a very high and customer friendly service. Inquiries are dealt within a couple of hours. I also feel that the prices for the packages were good. I can strongly recommend booking with Krabi Konnect.

 

From: Jennifer
Sent: Tuesday, April 02, 2013 1:32 PM
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
Subject: tour review

 

I was very fortunate to find the 5 day  Krabi Island tour on  the Trip a deal website in Australia as it sounded like a good deal with plenty to do and see.

 

Having never been to Phuket and only having 12 days there we wanted to pack in as much as possible. So an Island tour sounded perfect as we would not have known our way around ourselves.

 

Most people just go to Phi Phi Island for a day trip from Phuket but staying there is fantastic.


I (49) travelled with my daughter and her friend both (23 ) from Perth Australia on March 5th 2013 .The tour itself was excellent value for money, the 2 star accomodation in both Phi Phi Island and Krabi was great, both had nice comfy beds and really good air cons.


The highlight for us was Krabi itself and the 4 Island  speed boat tour.  I'm so glad we did this tour as I doubt we would have gone to Krabi otherwise. Ao Nang is a beautiful spot, with all the restaurants ,shopping and bars and beaches you could want but in a much more laid back less hectic atmosphere.

 

Thanks Phil for all the emails and great communication.

 

 

From: Shafira (Indonesia)

Sent: Tuesday, April 02, 2013 1:00 AM
To: phil@krabilonnect.com
Subject: Re: Krabi Konnect Tours

 

This was my second tour with Krabi Konnect, last year I joined the Maya Bay Camping and 3 weeks ago I took the Krabi Discovery package. It was so amazing, this company never fails to satisfy me. Taking the tour with Krabi Konnect was the right decision, the prices are great, the experiences are amazing, and I love all the friendly staff. Cheers!
Shafira, 21, Indonesia

 

 

From: Rebecca (Australia)

Sent: Monday, March 18, 2013 9:13 AM
To: phil@krabikonnect.com

Subject: Tour feedback

My friends and I had booked a holiday to Thailand for 16 days.

A couple of months after booking we stumbled across the 5 day/5 night Krabi tour covering Maya bay (snorkeling, sunsets, sleeping under the stars, accompanied with good food & friends) riding elephants, speed boat tours around the Ao Nang Islands and stopping off to have lunch with more snorkeling and exploring the islands.
We got to see many different things and the change of scenery from Phi Phi to Ao Nang was just what we needed after much partying in Bangkok and Phi Phi. The accommodation was not 5 star but it was more than comfortable; with air conditioning and great customer service. Each hotel we stayed in was in the perfect location; where it’s all happening.

Overall, my pick was definitely Maya bay; this was an amazing experience to have shared with friends and a great way to kick off any tour.
From relaxing on the beach watching the sunset, to sitting around a camp fire eating simple but tasty food and sharing stories with people from around the world, only to finish with snorkeling at 11:00pm and watching the plankton come alive around you. It really was an amazing experience not to be missing and I truly believe a trip to Thailand is not complete without this tour. It’s affordable, comfortable, fun and eye opening.

Thank you to Phil & the tour team!

 

Kind Regards,

Rebecca

 

 

From: Katherine (Australia)

Sent: Friday, March 15, 2013 6:44 PM
To: phil@krabikonnect.com


Most Amazing Experience! Your own private bungalow on the quiet side of Phi Phi. Followed by adventures while on Aonang. Mayan Bay Camping is great!!! Thank you Phil for the adventure!!!!

Thanks a ton Phil!!!! Maybe I'll see you next year!!

 

-Kate

From: Alicia (USA)
Sent: Friday, March 15, 2013 9:23 PM
To: phil@krabikonnect.com
 

Subject: Tour feedback

 

After a lot o research on tours around Krabi, my two friends and I decided to go with Krabi Konnect. I am so glad that we chose this avenue of travel.  Everything was well organized and simple for those of us traveling abroad.  The elephant trek was amazing, and the lunches that were included with the tour were plentiful and delicious!  Next time I travel to Thailand, I will be taking advantage of this tour package again for sure!  Thanks to Phil and his crew for making a memorable vacation for me and my chicas!

Alicia USA March 4-11 2013

 

 

From: Michele (Australia)

Sent: Friday, March 15, 2013 7:06 PM
To: phil@krabikonnect.com

 

Subject Tour feedback


I did the 5 night  package with two friends and had an amazing time! This was our introduction to Thailand and it really made everything so easy and enjoyable. Very laid back and good flow.
We did the four star accommodations which I heartily recommend. Fantastic! Hard to leave Phi Phi since it was pure heaven, but the places we went in Krabi were really cool! Make sure you get massage with the ladies in the open hut on the beach in Phi Phi. My friends and I woke up at dawn to swim, do yoga, have breakfast sunbathe and get massage both days and it was really sublime.
Everyone was really friendly and Phil was very helpful.
Highly recommend!

 

 

Travelled March 2013

 

I just got back from Thailand where myself and 4 friends did the 5 night tour with Krabi Konnect.


Right from the beginning the service we received was fantastic. Phil helped us with  all our initial enquiries  and confirming the trip. The team over in Thailand were just as great.

Our itinerary was absolutely incredible. Maya Bay is a once in a lifetime experience and definitely worth doing.


I definitely have to recommend the sleep aboard trip, as spending a night under the stars was unbeatable, and the Plankton left me lost for words.


We stayed in the 2 star accommodation and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of our rooms. The places were all lovely, clean and centrally located. 

Phi Phi Don was our favourite spot. We loved having a day and night to do our own thing. It is such a fun place to go.


We had two great days in Ao Nang. The 4 island speed boat tour was a beautiful way to see the area and the next day was filled with elephants, hot springs, beautiful natural pools and a temple up 1237 steps. (Bring some comfy shoes)

 

Overall, our experience was above and beyond what we expected. The whole trip was well organised and I would do it again!

 

Thanks you so much Phil and the team  for an experience that we will never forget.

 Sara, Brisbane Australia.
 Travelled 2nd March 2013

 

 

From: Ann 

Sent: Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:10 PM
To: phil@krabikonnect
Subject: Thank you!

Phil,

Thank you so very much for all of your help with our trip to Thailand! We had a wonderful time! The country is beautiful, the people are so nice, and the food is delicious! I really appreciate you taking the time to put together our fantastic itinerary. We had such an amazing experience. Getting to ride elephants, swim in the thermal and crystal pools, and sleep on the beach was phenomenal! Maya Bay was definitely my favorite as everyone was so kind and really took care of us.

Thank you again for everything! I really appreciate it!

Sincerely,
Ann

 

 

 Traveled January 2013
 

I am normally too lazy to write reviews but t I felt I had to write this one.

 

I just got back from Thailand where I did the 7 night tour with Krabi Konnect.


I was surprised at the speed between my initial enquiry, making the payment and receiving my itinerary and vouchers from Phil.


I was unpleasantly surprised to be notified by airline 12 hours before departure that my flight was delayed meaning I would miss my connecting flight from Singapore to Phuket. I contacted Phil and we spoke on the phone. When I got to Singapore we spoke again and as all the later flights to Phuket were full he advised me to fly into Krabi. He then arranged for me to be picked up from the airport and taken to the pier so we could reach Phi Phi Don only 1 day later than planned. Without Phil’s help I don’t know what we would have done.


The tour itself was excellent. We did the 2 star accommodation and again I was surprised at the quality of the rooms. For what we paid I was expecting the worst but they were really nice, clean and centrally located.

 

The activities also really showed us the highlights of the area. My highlight was snorkeling with the Plankton tour on Maya Bay and the 4 island speed boat tour off Aonang.


I would rate the customer service we received as above and beyond what was expected.


Thanks you so much Phil for an experience I will never forget.

 

Seb and Alicia
South Africa
 
 

​Travelled Jan 2013
My wife and I were lucky enough to find the Krabi Konnect web site and went on the 7 day tour of Phi Phi  and Aonang.


I was astounded by the quick and professional replies we received when we booked the trip.  We paid using PayPal and had our voucher emailed to us the next day.


The trip itself lives up to that first experience.


Everything went like clockwork. The transfer the hotels and the activities were great. I know it sounds lazy but we did not have to think just enjoy all the activities. We did the 2 star options and the hotels were incredibly good for what we paid.


I would 100% recommend Phil and his team. I will be doing another trip with them next time we come

Jay and Patrice
Montreal Canada
 
 


"Seriously one of the best experiences i've ever done. Just sits behind the Monaco F1 GP and Tour de France. Have been telling all my friends who travel to Thailand to make sure they make room on their trip for it and cant wait to come back and I will definitely be doing it again. MAKE SURE YOU DO IT!"

Nic - Melbourne, Australia
 
 

"My friends and i had an absolutely fantastic time, thankyou very much. Was such a beautiful experience, with a lot of fun! I have already told so many of my friends about the trip and to make sure they do it. "
Thomas - Sydney, Australia​

 

 

"I couldn't imagine any other experience of Maya Bay being this fulfilling. The whole trip from start to finish was an adventure and camping under the stars in arguably the most stunning part of the world was the highlight of our whole Thailand holiday! We will be doing this again next visit!"
Nathan - Sydney, Australia​

 

"Thank you for the most amazing 10 days....from the beautiful beaches to the elephant trekking and the most amazing pad thai ever!! We weren't sure how to spend our two week holiday in Thailand but this tour had it all!"
Joe and Amy – Brisbane​

 

 

"WOW! Thailand is so beautiful! And the 'best of' tour really is the best way to see this stunning country. The tour is well organised, the accommodation is clean and the food is delicious! I will definitely be back!!"
Eliza - Miami, FL​

 

 

 

TripAdvisor Reviews

“Most amazing experience in Thailand”

Reviewed February 27, 2013
A really great tour put on by Phil and the gang. Before I had even booked they were extremely helpful and quick in their responses to any questions I had. They also helped me with other questions about Thailand I was unsure of. Then when we got there it was a very positive vibe from the whole crew. To get Maya Bay all to ourselves was truly amazing! A night Ill never forget. The food was great, the view was fantastic, and staying on the boat was fine for one night. We slept on the roof under the stars which made it even more special. This is by far and away the best way of seeing Maya Bay without all the other tourists packing out the beach.

Thanks to Phil and the gang at Krabi Konnect!

 

 

“Fun tour but needs to be more comfortable!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 NEW
The same people from Maya Bay Camping also do this tour and Phil was incredibly helpful the whole time and I ask a lot of questions prior to traveling so I really appreciate helpful vendors and Phil was amongst the best i have dealt with both in Thailand and internationally speaking. That being said I really liked the list of things you do on this tour like the plankton and maya bay at night. That was the pros but the cons were the boat. It left late for some reason and we had to sit the whole time on the upper deck in the heat. We could not stand the whole time and the bench you sit on is wood and extremely uncomfortable. The food was good but everything else on the boat could be improved. I sense this is a newer tour and I would recommend it but perhaps take a cushion to sit on :)

Visited January 2013

 

 

​“Well organised trip with fantastic service”
 Reviewed November 29, 2012
 Had a great expierence on maya bay. Fantastic sightseeing and well organised tour.

Thanks to the organiser ( Ithink his name was Phil) he really helped us out with organising other parts of our holiday to Thailand.

I really recommend this tour to everyone
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends

​"Quick and professional with unfortunate cancellation”
Reviewed December 17, 2012
I booked the overnight camping trip with some friends, which looked fantastic. Sadly they've had their license to camp on the beach suspended, but Phil was was friendly and professional in giving us all a refund and explaining the situation. We did the whole correspondence on PayPal and via email and he was always quick to reply. I'm sure we missed an awesome trip -- if and when the license is renewed I would book again in a heartbeat!
Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends

​“Despite Camping caqncellation, alternative Plankton tour turned out to be a memorable one :)”
Reviewed December 16, 2012
We were 2 couples and were quite disappointed to know that camping had got cancelled due to suspension of some licence by govt of thailand. However the entire money was refunded, and Phil offered us alternate option of Plankton tour along with visiting Maya Bay during sunset though not staying for the night. He also helped us with finding a cheaper accomodation in Phi Phi Don. We were total 7 people on the boat, and it felt like a private tour. We first did snorkeling near Monkey beach and one more spot, and then reached Maya Bay around sunset time. And its true that apart from we 7 people there was noone on the lovely white sand beach-Maya Bay at the sunset. All visitors had left or were leaving. After sunset we had barbeque dinner along with a beer. And post that was the most amazing experience-Plankton tour. We went into water when it was complete dark, and were spellbound to see millions of planktons emitting lights. Complete darkness, surrounded with rocks, 7 people in middle of the sea with a dim light on top of the boat, having beer and food and listening to sound of sea waves tapping against rocks, followed by an underwater light show- hard to describe in words, and has to be experienced to b believe it.

 


“More than Helpful!!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Just wanted to compliment Phil for all his help
We were disappointed to receive his email informing us of the cancellation of the camping and our full refund.
Phil offered us alternative activities and helped us find a room for the night we were suppose to camp. The room ended up cheaper and better than the one we booked our selves.
The Plankton tour we did was amazing and though we did not get to spend the night on Maya Bay we did get to enjoy it without the crowds. The underwater light show after the BBQ dinner on the boat has to be seen to be believed.
Well done and I cannot speak more highly of how professionally Phil handled a very difficult situation.
Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends

 

​“Breathtaking”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I went during October and had an absolute blast. The guide was great (ask for Phil!).
The scenery and experience was incredible!
I will definitely be doing this again! So amazing! And even though we couldn't speak Thai we had great fun learning from the team!
Thanks again guys!
Stayed October 2012

 

 

​“helpful and professional”
Reviewed September 19, 2012
We booked our short (5 day) travels through an agent in Bangkok, they connected us with Maya Bay Camping/Krabi Konnect. The 5 days was well planned and all tickets accommodation were organised well and a good standard.

We managed to squeeze in:
1 night in Phuket
3 nights in Phi Phi Don
2 nights in Ao Nang

with activities/ferry/airport transfer all booked for us.

Unfortunately the weather prevented us doing the night in Maya Bay, but we did enjoy our other activities. The hotel we stayed at in Ao Nang (Phu Petra resort) was spectacular...all booked through Krabi Konnect.

I spoke to Phil at Krabi Konnect to confirm a couple of things and found him professional and helpful.
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple

 

 

“memorable and the best getaway trip to experience”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was my second trip to Phuket and Phi Phi Islands, Me and my bestfriend plan to find a camping on the beach trip, until we found mayabaycamping and decided to join the tour,

Phil is very nice, he answer every question which I almost email him everyday, asking about the weather and bla..bla..bla.., he's very patience, even though we were late, because our ferry from rassada pier was broke down, and all passenger had to transfer to another ferry, we were so frustrated, because we know we would miss the Camping boat, and when we arrived at Phiphi Don we immediately go to the shop and crossing our fingers for whatever happen, but then they willing to take us to Maya Bay to catch the camping group which already there for no additional charge,, Woww.. it is meant to be then, we're just so glad, excited and grateful. The Trip was so breathtaking, the beach feels like our own, and the staff was so great, dinner and bbq chicken wings were delicious, and it was a great night full of stars...our greatest mental picture to lie on the beach surrounded with walls of limestones , watching starlight sky, we can acctually swimming at night and see millions of blue planktons sparkle in the water, what an adventure.. an experience you wouldn't forget, worth every second

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends